Sonia Kashuk

ninalovesmakeup

I've been really into a lot of products from Sonia Kashuk lately, and loving a lot of items. However, I noticed that her foundations and concealers are not WOC friendly. There are basically no shades for those tan and above. She has a blog, and I decided to ask if she was planning to expand the shade range. I stated that I loved her line but the color selection for women of color was lacking and if she planned to expand. Comments must be approved before they're posted, and my comment was not approved. This kind of annoyed me as it was a legitimate question. I guess I can cross this brand from my list.
blah.gif

Spruceitup

I don't use make-up from the line, but I do use the brushes. I have been using a Sonia Kashuk angled brush for about 4 - 5 years now for under my eyes eyeliner when I use pigment/in crease. It is pretty amazing and cheap. It lasts a while too and I find myself buying one only once a year. For something under 3.00 at Target I think that is pretty good.

alexisweaver

I love Sonia Kashuk's products! Especially her brushes.
But today I picked up her illuminating bronzer and originally did not want to use it because it's SOOOO FREAKIN' PRETTY! I gave in and used it though; all I can say is……. I'm going to be using this all summer!! It's warm on me but the glow makes it lovely. This is my first time actually using her beauty products other than her lashes or brushes. I am very happy and gonna head back to target tomorrow and pick up the duo!

P.S. I'm sooooo excited for her 15-piece brush set coming out. THEY'RE PURPLE!!! My favorite colour. Her smaller brushes aren't that great, but overall her brushes are steady and get the job done. I use them everyday, along with my MAC brushes. These brushes will be out some time in July.

DILLIGAF