Makeup geek eyeshadow for woc?

NicoleL

Sorry if this has been talked about somewhere but I searched around and couldn't really find what I was looking for. I've been really curious about makeup geek eyeshadows, I'm really curious if they are actually as good as mac or if its is more about the price point that people prefer and are willing to sacrifice a little for that lower price. I only have 6 mac eyeshadows so I'm by no means an expert on their quality. So basically I am wondering what you guys think about these eyeshadows especially on darker skin tones. As I've been looking for swatches I can not find very many on darker skin tones and the ones I feel like people with darker skin tones talk about are cocoa bear and corrupt.

Do you guys have any thoughts or color suggestions if you like them better than mac?

sagehen

I am curious about these too. People say they are very much worth the money. I want the two you mentioned as well as several others. I am trying to wait and see if any of the starter kits will come back in stock, for a better-value way of trying out the brand. I have heard several good reviews from WOC who have these e/s.

DILLIGAF

I currently have 12 MG shadows and I have to concur with the masses in saying the pigmentation and quality are there. What makes them even better is that the pigmentation and quality are at a more than reasonable price point. I have the two colors you ladies are curious about.I will swatch them for you. I'm a NARS sheer glow in Trinidad. For me they are in the same range for quality as MAC. Cocoa Bear is a warm brown that I constantly reach for as a transition color. Corrupt is a great black but I find that NYX black is darker. Either way you look at it, it's better than Carbon.

DILLIGAF

Cocoa Bear and Corrupt with and without flash If you want I can swatch the other 10 shadows I own as well.

sagehen

^^I would love if you would just list the other MUG e/s you own. I just don't know where to start.

DILLIGAF