What's in Your NARS Pro Palette?

Jennifae

Specktra Bestie
Hey, NARS addicts! I'm excited to share the newly-released NARS Pro Palette with you. I have the small palette filled with 12 eyeshadow duos to show you today.

The palette is extremely versatile and customizable, so you can fill up the palette with whatever products you want. I just went with the eyeshadow duos because I've never tried NARS eyeshadows before. I will update the 2nd post with swatches later, but the main focus of this review is the NARS Pro Palette system.

The palette itself is made of thick cardboard with a linen-like texture on the exterior which looks durable and high quality. The interior well appears to be made of hard plastic and has a magnetic base at the bottom. The palette feels lightweight yet sturdy, so it's ideal for travel! Since it's very slim, it doesn't take up much storage space at all which is a big plus whether you're a makeup artist or just an average makeup junkie like me.

The refills are already magnetized for you with the names attached at the bottom. The magnets are pretty strong but not too difficult to rearrange. Now, the shade selection is a little on the small side, but I'm hoping they would expand them in the future.

You can mix and match to create an all-in-one makeup palette, but if you like to organize by product type (like me), I created a chart for you. The site does let you know when your palette is full, but it would only let me fit 9 eyeshadow duos in a small palette, and I was able to fit 12 duos with room for 1 more.

Product TypeHow many can fit into a small palette?How many can fit into a large palette?
Blush912
Eyeshadow Single1225
Eyeshadow Duo9-1320-22