• As of January 16, 2018, all posts in this section are moderated. Please engage with the community within the rest of the forums, remembering that you may not post your own tutorial links outside this section. Also remember to put your content in the proper space.

Tutorials posted outside this space will be removed. If you post a tutorial in this space and you don't make an effort to participate in the community outside this section, your post will be deleted.

Beginner Tut : 3 looks in 1!

smellyocheese

This is my first time attempting a tutorial. I've created a tutorial showing how u can expand 1 look into 3 looks and it's very easy to follow. Good for beginners just like myself
thmbup.gif

The first look is a light makeup look. 2nd look is something more intense. and 3rd is smokey eye.

These are the items that I've used:
Face
- Clinique Fluid-cream Foundation- Pure Essentials Face Powder- Stila All Over Shimmer *9- Wet 'n' Wild Blush in Dune Rose- Stila's bronzer
Eyes
- Clinique Buttered Bronze Shadow- Elianto Champagne Shadow- SilkyGirl Golden Emerald Shadow- Origins Glistening Granite Shadow - Stila Bronze Kajal Liner- L'oreal Cocoa Autoliner - Dior Black Crayon Liner- Clinique Black Lash Power Mascara - Stila Black Major Lash Mascara - DiorShow Black Mascara
Lips
- Origins Pinch Your Cheeks in Raspberry- Stila Lip Glaze in Citrus Ice - Some reddish brown Dior lipstick - Clinique Full Potential in Sugarplump

Start with a clean moisturised face.
Dab and blend concealer on where is necessary and follow up with foundation. In my case I use the foundation as a concealer and no foundation. To get a natural looking application, dab on your foundation so that you can't see harsh lines.
Use a brush to apply your powder. I'm using a compact powder to get slighty more coverage and I dab on the powder with the brush rather than sweep it so that the skin doesn't look dry.