dental bleach:I want experiences!!!

Sanne

hi everyone!!

I want to bleach my teeth, because my yellow teeth have been bothering me for years (that's why you never see my teeth on my FOTD's
smiles.gif
)

I'm looking into the bleaching method with the plasma lamp. they apply a gel on you teeth and then they put a lamp on your teeth for 15 minutes, and they repeat this 4 times.

I need to know what you have been experiencing when you bleached you teeth, and I want to know how you did it and what way you reccommend to me
smiles.gif

I also want to know what I have to keep in mind when I'm choosing the clinic.

thanks so much in advance!

Shimmer

I just used the crest whitestrips home kit.
Amazingly effective, especially considering the price.
smiles.gif

I have no (sorry) experience dealing with a dentist bleaching. :/

giz2000

When Britesmile came out a few years ago, I had it done...it was $500 (although it appears that my dentist never charged me for it because I never got a bill!!). The experiece wasn't too bad....a little uncomfortable, but otherwise bearable.

My teeth were white....ULTRA blinding, Liquid Paper white. They were almost TOO white...they looked really strange at first, but I got used to them. The only problem I had was that they became SUPER sensitive. Right after the bleaching, I had these stabbing pains in my teeth, but I bought toothpaste for sensitive teeth and they stopped.

The effects lasted for about 6 months...I have maintained on and off with The Crest Whitestrips..which, IMHO, work just as well as the dentist method. They take longer,but the results are the same.
hTH!

Sanne

I do have very sensitive teeth every now and then but when I brush them with toothpaste for sensitive teeth, it goesaway. I think I'm going to make an appointment, hopefully I can get this done before christmas!!! I'm soo excited, this is something I've allways wanted!!!