Do you bleach your eyebrows?

sexypuma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kels823

For those of you that use brow gel - what brands do you suggest? And if I have jet black brows, will using a lighter brow gel really make a difference?

I have only used MAC so far. I wanted to go from black to brown and it worked for me. I also like the fact that it's a 2 in 1 product.

user79

I guess we always want want we can't have! I always thought super dark eyebrows look amazing, if they are elegantly plucked.

kristina ftw!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MissChievous
I guess we always want want we can't have! I always thought super dark eyebrows look amazing, if they are elegantly plucked.

Me too! I love a dark, nicely defined brow.

milamonster

i thought of this when i had my hair died but i am too chicken to do it
i lightened my brows with a nyx brow pencil

nyx brow pencil
100_9506.jpg

how my brows are usually

100_9534.jpg

brownubian

I have been bleaching my brows myself for almost 2 years now...my hair is a golden brown color and looks awful with my really dark brows so I colored them a medium brown - instantly brightens and opens up the eyes.

Maybe try a professional when you start out until you get the hang of it and feel comfortable doing it yourself.

A Ro

I went through a period in the late 90's when I did (thought I was Sam Fine or somebody). I did them myself with a drugstore kit, probably Sally Hansen. I thought they were really cute in the mirror. Then I got some photos back. Even with brow pencil or powder on top, it just looked like I was eyebrow-less. And that was the end of that
thmbdn.gif

*Star Violet*

My eyebrows are super thick and very black. I've never had to colour them in but instead cut them thinner.
Since the past 2-3 years I used to dye my hair red - light brown and whenever I bleached my eyebrows, they always looked better bleached to a shade darker than my hair colour.
Now I've dyed my hair black and just let my eyebrows unbleached.

spoiledkiwi