does mac foundations damage your skin

obentick

I am trying to find out if its true that mac damages your skin. I have been using the studio fix for almost 3 years and I love it and recentlyy I bought the spf15 select foundation. So I am just trying to find out if its true and also how can I get that flawless skin.​

jacquelinda

i find studio fix cakey or too much when i need little but i use select spf15 because its buildable coverage. mineralized satinfinish broke me out, maybe cause of the sparkles or glitters on it but if i need heavier coverage i put studiofix powder on top of my select. you should try all of them and see which ones suites you best because we all have different skin. hope this helps!

obentick

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacquelinda
i find studio fix cakey or too much when i need little but i use select spf15 because its buildable coverage. mineralized satinfinish broke me out, maybe cause of the sparkles or glitters on it but if i need heavier coverage i put studiofix powder on top of my select. you should try all of them and see which ones suites you best because we all have different skin. hope this helps!

That is true becausw I tried the mineral one too and it broke me out and by 3 hrs it started melting away. I do the same whenever I need more coverage. But does it damage your skin?

TISH1124

MAC does not damage my skin ...However Studio Fix is very drying to mine....and almost looks flakey even after applying moisturizer first. I love the Studio Sculpt and STudio Tech...they have never broken me out or damaged my skin...

obentick

Is the sculp foundation any good. One of the MA said was to heavy and thick is that true. And I like my foundations to be natural.

rachybloom