False Eyelashes??

BEA2LS

Hello, I have a question - I would like to start trying false eye-lashes but want to play around with them before i get a good, quality pair. does anyone know of any good ones i can at a drugstore? mostly just to try them out and see what it's like to apply them..

Luceuk

NYC have pretty good lashes to start of with, but get some glue. They are already sticky but they need glue like Duo to stay on for a full day.

BEA2LS

Thanks! Not to sound dumb but do they sell the glue at the store, too? For whatever reason this is all new to me

NewlyMACd

Hey I am new to them as well. Like 2 days new
greengrin.gif
I went and got some of the Ardell's from the drugstore. They were $2.99 or $3.99 I can't remember. So sad. Anyway. The DUO glue I got because I heard about it a lot. I got the clear/white kind. I don't like it because I have dark skin and when I put them on, I could see it. So I'm going to buy the black glue. So if you are light you can probably get the white clue and have no issues. Now for me, I had issues putting on the full set lashes so I opted to buy the individuals from the beauty supply for like $1.99 and used those. So much better. Takes more time but better for me and easier to work with. I havne't given up on the full sets but as of now, I prefer the individuals.

BEA2LS

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewlyMACd
Hey I am new to them as well. Like 2 days new
greengrin.gif