Got the job!! Now what do I do?!

BlondieBabezz12

So I just got hired as a freelance artist position at the MAC counter and I'm super excited!! I finished filling out paperwork today, and I just realized I have SO many questions!! 1. I'm not a licensed MUA. I used to work at Sephora, and brushes were provided by the store to use on clients. Does MAC do the same, or do I need to purchase brushes to use while I'm working? 2. I know I dont get a discount on products, an I don't qualify for a Pro discount either because I'm not lisenced in any beauty industry (at least I have a BSN for nursing haha!!) Do freelancers get gratis? The pay is excellent compared to past retail jobs I've had, but gratis is nice too if available ;) 3. I'm hired as freelance for temporary/holiday. What can I do to ensure a permanent freelance position? I work full time as an RN so MAC will need to be freelance until I get a husband or something ;) I'm very excited about this opportunity!! Ever since I was a girl I dreamed of being a MAC girl and it's finally coming true!

Babylard

I have no idea, but congratulations! I am working to finish my nutrition degree. I would love to be a mac girl some day too. It is inspiring to see others do so!

xStarryEyedX

I'm very excited about this opportunity!! Ever since I was a girl I dreamed of being a MAC girl and it's finally coming true!
1. MAC will provide you brushes, you don't have to buy them. Some freelancers do buy their own, but they do it more so they have them for weddings, proms,etc+ MAC on top of that.Also just so they have their own. But you don't have to worry about buying them unless you really want to.