Healthy recipes!/jogging

JULIA

Hello everyone,

Where do you guys find your healthy recipes online? I'd really love some suggestions because I really don't know where to start. I want simple meals that I can prepare for one person and they can't cost an arm and a leg either. It'd be great if these recipes were vegetarian but sea-food based meals are okay, too!

Also, I've been jogging for about 3 months now and don't seem to be making any progress with my endurance. I jog what I can of the 4 km trail I use and walk when I start to lose my breath. I've always put the focus on my legs so they don't even tire anymore when I jog. It's my breathing that's hindering my progress. Question: how can I improve my endurance? I have access to a treadmill and elliptical at home and I have a bike I can use at work if that would be useful.

Thanks in advance,
Julia
smiles.gif

tropical_smiles

Hi Julia,

You don't happen to have an ipod touch or an iphone do you? If you do, download the Couch to 5K applicatons. I use to not be able to run because of my breathing and I'd ended up winded before my legs would give out but I found that if I had short pre-set goals.I aimed for it so it started out like walk for 5 minutes, run for 1..then the next day it was walk for 5 run for 2 minutes..now it's walk for 5 minutes and run for 30 and walk for 5..so now I've built up not endurance..give it a shot if you have access to it.

miss_cinday

Dr. Oz's has a lot of good recipe's and ways to stay fit and healthy. I also go onto allrecipes.com. There's a good section of healthy recipes on there that are rated by others.