I need to be held ACCOUNTABLE!

purrtykitty

So, I kinda fell off the weight loss bandwagon.
thmbdn.gif
I say kinda because I haven't been working out or eating very well, so BAD.
nonono.gif
But, I haven't gained back any of the 14 pounds I originally lost, so GOOD.

Basically, I just need to get into a routine. That's easier said than done for me since I'm studying for the Bar Exam held at the end of July.
th_wallbash.gif
As it is now, I use my limited "free time" watching TV and posting on here. Really all I need to do is funnel the time I spend watching TV to working out, instead.

Now, for a little background - 5 years ago I moved in with DH just before we got married and over the course of about 2 years, I gained 40 pounds.
eeksign.gif
I've been on every diet under the sun, but never really "committed" to losing the weight until a few months ago. Previously, I'd see-saw, losing a bit of weight, only to gain it back again. But as I said before, I've at least managed to keep these 14 pounds off for quite a while, now. Essentially, I just want to get back to my college weight. DH and I are going on a trip to Okoboji (fun resort town) with a group of our college friends for a weekend of boating and drinking and all-around fun, but not like we used to since we aren't 21 anymore, lol!
lol.gif

The Goals (however lofty they might be):
~ Lose 5 pounds by July 5th
~ Lose 21 pounds by August 15th (Okoboji weekend)
~ Lose the last of the poundage by September 15th

I with your encouragement and having to be accountable here, I will finally be successful.
choochoo.gif
Thank you!!

zabbazooey

I'll hold you accountable
smiles.gif

Another fellow Omahan I see? I moved from there a year ago. I still come and visit all the time.
smiles.gif

elegant-one

Well I'll encourage you ALL the way if I can!
smiles.gif

Hey those first 5 pounds are TOTALLY - Absolutely do-able.