Low Carb Corner :)

Glitziegal

A few gals have PM'd me about how I have been losing my weight so here goes.
I'm an Atkins gal *ducks from flying objects*
I have just relaunched my induction after having a break over Christmas (which was a stupid idea), and am exercising regularly.

If anyone wants to start Atkins/ Low Carbing I am happy to try and answer any questions you may have. I'm no expert but have been on the plan for nearly a year now so know my way around it pretty well.

AlliSwan

Be strong fellow Atkins girlie! I lost 35 lbs and have not gained one lb back...I admit it's not the best way to go health-wise, but it's the ONLY thing that worked for me and now that I'm just maintaining my weight I am healthier than I ever was pre-Atkins! I eat tons of protein, fiber, fruits and veggies, and GOOD carbs. Rarely eat the fried food, sugar, and white flours that I used to.

Glitziegal

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlliSwan
Be strong fellow Atkins girlie! I lost 35 lbs and have not gained one lb back...I admit it's not the best way to go health-wise, but it's the ONLY thing that worked for me and now that I'm just maintaining my weight I am healthier than I ever was pre-Atkins! I eat tons of protein, fiber, fruits and veggies, and GOOD carbs. Rarely eat the fried food, sugar, and white flours that I used to.

Woohoo an ally. I've fit the 50 lbs lost mark again. So onwards and downwards
lol.gif

kaliraksha

Oh man.. your progress is so impressive... =)

I'm about to start South Beach Diet... hopefully I will get some results...

glamella

I am using SB again, but this time it has been super hard to curb the sugar (my downfall) cravings.

DaisyDee

I follow the ABs Diet which stresses healthy carbs and high protein.
smiles.gif
I used to be a size 16/18 and I am a size 8/10 now.

MzzRach

Bumping this thread as I am modifying my diet to reduce/moderate my carbs. Not doing Atkins, but I realize I am addicted to carbs and I need to reduce my intake of them long term.