Mandy Moore at MAC

princess

Follow this link: http://community.livejournal.com/ohn...age=1#comments and read the comments on the very first post, and the whole thread.

Is it me or something but I find it funny that people have misconceptions about MAC being only for stage makeup etc? Was surprised at some of the comments...
tong.gif

bluegrassbabe

It will decay your skin...haha.
I've been using their foundations for several years, and I don't have any skin issues. Everyones skin is different, and you can't ever predict how it will react to a product. That being said, MAC was originally a Pro's only line, but in the last few years they have done a complete 180 and shifted the focus to a consumer market. It's been most dramatic since EL took over.
And if Mandy Moore is considered fat, then I (a slightly chubby girl) have to call the fire dept. to help get me off the sofa, lol.

MAC_Whore

Those are some clever girls. Full of substance.

So.....all the girls who work for MAC are assholes, huh? Well, I used to work for MAC. Does that make me a former asshole? A recovering asshole? Post asshole? Slightly assholish? I sure hope my skin doesn't start decaying. I am off to pumice the wax out of my pores and debate the complexities of being Mandy Moore.

d_flawless

wow, some people radiate their jealousy and insecurity even through the internet...it's obvious they don't take a closer look at what MAC really is about, because then they wouldn't be saying their artists are all stuck-up bitches who do "Drag Queen" make up...the last time i checked, bobbi brown doesn't offer FREE make up like b2m, or donate all their proceeds for 6 products to AIDS research...aside from that though, it sounds like one bad experience really turned them off to MAC, but damn, those comments are so catty!

noteventherain

lmao @ "It eats through your skin"

aww I like the fact that a couple of gals from the MAC community put in some nice words though (aka the truth). xx