Must haves in your everyday MAC Makeup kit???

shylaxxo

Im studying makeup atm and the advice i have gotten is to try products out for yourself and makeup your own kit from your own experience. Any other advice on that subject?
I first off tried Napoleon Perdis, which is pretty popluar where i am and there is a few products i like but im not a big fan.
I have been wanting to start making up a MAC makeup kit just for every day use. What are your must haves and what do you suggest along the lines of primers, concealers, foundations, finishing powders, lipsticks and eyeshadows etc. Any suggestions would be really helpful :) xxo

lillakatt

I would get stuff that would work on a lot of people, so definitely eyeshadows like Satin Taupe that can be used on a lot of skin tones and in different looks. I would also look into getting invisible setting powders versus tinted ones for that reason as well Also get multi-purpose products that work for different skin types and for different purposes. Instead of getting eyeshadow primer right away, maybe prime with Prolongwear concealer (it pumps out so much product before you get the hang of it that you'll definitely have extra!)

shylaxxo

Youramazing!
eyelove.gif
thankyou

AnitaK

My prep and prime natural radiance, mineralize concealer, and MSFN. I don't normally wear lipsticks or eyeshadows to work....

asate

I use: - MSF in deep dark - mineralize concelear in NW45 - Pointent - Eyeshadow - Blush or / and MSF - Lipstick

alle685

My must have products:

1. Pro Long Wear Concealer
  2. Face and Body (I honestly don't know a MUA that doesn't have this item in their kit - I absolutely LOVE the way this photographs)
  3. Lipsticks (Must have: Ruby Woo since it looks good on everyone) They have every finish known to man and they are reasonably priced in comparison to other brands.
  4. Mineralized Skin Finish Natural (I always have a back up of this on hand).

MISSRED