Products for curly hair

Shawna

Ok, I finally decided to let my natural curls have a chance. I have been straightening the little suckers for 15 years! What do you guys use to help enhance the natural curl and avoid the frizzies? I have been using Matrix curl life mixed with matrix tuff trix gel and it seems to work pretty well, but it leaves my hair a bit crunchy. I have heard wonders about Bumble and Bumble, but it isn't available where I live and I don't want to order it online if it isn't any good. I would appreciate any recs, not necessarily those brands, anything you have had success with. TIA

Shoe Crazy

I use John Frieda Dream Curls it doesn't weigh down your hair and even with or without a diffuser you get beautiful curls. It smells great too! I have used Redken curl products before but I don't care for the smell or the fact my hair always felt so heavy and greasy afterwards.

Pilylad

Over years of hating my hair, my friend finally helped me learn how to get great curls. I've tried a ton of different products (including dream curls) and I've finally gotten it down to a collection of 4. Yes 4. I know that seems like a lot, but I can't get results like this from any one or two products. The key is to do this fresh out of the shower with sopping wet hair. Also, use proper amounts according to hair length. You'll probably need to experiment.

First use Sebastian Potion 9 all through your hair. This is great because curly hair needs moisture.

Next I use Frizz Ease Corrective Stying Gel. Rub your hands together and then work root to ends through your hair. Really make sure it's evenly distributed.

Next I use Tresemme Curl Enhansing Mousse. I start with a golfball size amount and work around my roots. I use another golfball size amount and work it through the rest of my hair.

Really make sure you have everything evenly distributed.
I do all these steps with my head down. It keeps a lot of volume and body that way.