Teal Pigment being d/c?

AudreyNicole

I have heard rumors that Teal pigment is going to be discontinued.
I am not sure if it will be permanently or if they will reformulate and bring it back like they are doing with golden lemon. Earlier this week there were triangles of death on the Canadian and PRO sites, but nothing on the US site. Anyone know what's going on with Teal?

mzreyes

whaaa?? I don't even have that one yet. I used my friend's teal pig. awhile ago and the texture seemed fine to me! lol.. oh well.. Here's another excuse for me to stop by MAC!

macheartsme

I just talked to the MAC Live Chat...and teal is NOT being d/ced!!! just to let everyone know!

Danielle: Hi! I have a question. I saw on the Canadian website that Teal has the triangle of death next to it. I am a pro member, and do not see it on the PRO site. I was asking what's going on with Teal?
Mary-Ann: Hi Danielle, yikes! Let me find out...
Danielle: haha! the yikes thing makes me laugh
Mary-Ann: I loved the triangle of death comment!! Okay, according to my most recent documents, Teal is not on a discontinued list.
Danielle: ok..another question. do ya'll work on the pro site also?
Mary-Ann: I'm not sure why it would be flagged on the Canadian site. I will pass your comments along - perhaps it was an oversight.

saniyairshad

^^^^^Yay thank you macheartsme
smiles.gif

salvador4dali

I sent an email to MAC specifically asking about teal pigment being discontinued and this was part of the reply:

'Unfortunately, we are not able to supply you with Frost Pigment - Teal,
since production has stopped and all inventories have been completely depleted.'

I am absolutely gutted - I'm revising for exams and haven't really got the time to go out and buy it - that is if any are left in the stores. It was prob my fav pigment and the best green I've ever come across. Maybe its different in the US...

geeko