What am I missing in my palette?

franken_stein

I hope someone can help me out here! I've been looking through the stickied thread for "Top favorite neutral and brights" and I still feel indecisive right now. I just did my first depots ever (yay!) this week, and I currently have 12 pans filled in my 15 palette. I'm still pretty new at this.

Right now I have one more set of six empties to do B2M and for budgeting, I'm just not going to let myself buy any more eyeshadows for awhile... so the next B2M that I get, I want to make sure that it's something that I REALLY want!

Here's what I currently have:

Malt (this... does not show up on my NW30 skin. It just disappears!)
All That Glitters
Woodwinked
Satin Taupe
Shroom
Haux
Handwritten
Charcoal Brown
Signed, Sealed
Tempting
Tilt
Typographic

As you can see, I'm not too bold with my colors! Tilt is the only one that isn't really a neutral there (besides the dark Typographic). I'm not sure I want anything ridiculously bright, but maybe a little different? I liked Embark, but for now, as long as I'm trying to cut back on spending, I think I'll have to skip it because it looks fairly similar to Handwritten. Can you guys see any colors I need to fill in there for my last B2M eyeshadow?

Thank you so much!

PillyPen

Vex, maybe? It's one of my favorites, and it's colorful without being in your face about it!

Babylard

a neutral fav of mine is retrospeck!

i think you need like a dark gunmetal grey or some silver/grey/smokey shades. it depends on your taste, but try checking out silver ring, print, knight divine, sumptous olive, greensmoke, electra. and i think a pure white eyeshadow is a neccessity. either crystal avalanche, white frost, or gesso.

franken_stein