Am I too old?

lovemetodeath

I am 31 and currently i work as a nurse but i really want to do something i really love ie. MU.

I'm not necessarily talking about getting a job with MAC as i know i am now too old and hagged to do that kind of thing but i would just like to do SOMETHING. (don't get me wrong i would love to work for MAC

I have absolutely no training but my local college does do several beauty courses part time and on evenings, they do one which is basically learning to do special occasion MU (weddings etc.) and you need no previous experience, and thought it might be a good starting point.

A friend of mine who is a bit older than me and also has young children went off to college and learnt to do nail art etc. and is now running a succesful business from home doing peoples nails and it fits in with her kids and homelife too, this is the kind of thing i would like to do, although i would like to work in a store too especially as my kids are at school age now, but i want to do it with MU not nails.

Any body and ideas or encouragement?

Thanks

MAC_Whore

31 is not old. 31 is just starting out!
smiles.gif
I worked as a MA for MAC starting at 33 or 34 (my memory sucks). I had no formal training. I used to shop there and they recruited me. So the first rule is, there are no rules.
smiles.gif

Taking classes sounds like a great idea. It will give you experience and confidence. A lot of makeup artistry at first is trial and error. When you get that experience under your belt, you have the confidence and confidence is a must! It will also help you determine what products will be good for starting your kit.