Anyone been or lives in San Antonio Texas?

saucipinkbabydoll

Me and my family are seriously thinking of moving to San Antonio Texas and will be taking a trip in May to scope it out.I was just wondering if anyone could tell me what it's like there.Climate, temp. Fun things to do, best neighborhoods, good schools, what the people are like, shopping etc,etc.The good and the bad of this place. Any info would be a huge help so thanks!And is there a makeup artist union there? I'm a freelance makeup artist and I also work for MAC so I was either thinking of joining a union or transferring at MAC, but there are only three counters and one MAC store in San Antonio sooo I'm just hoping there will be an opening or could squeeze me in.....

kaliraksha

I live in Austin which is about an hour away from San Antonio..... so when you get here, if you do, drop me a PM and we should hang out!

San Antonio from my few visits... seems like a very amicable place to live... all the people are really nice... it's always really warm... and if all else fails it's always a lovely experience to go to the Riverwalk. Unfortunately I can't help you with what a good neighborhood is and what not but i do have a pretty good friend who lived there all her life and then moved to austin for school so ill ask her.

pumpkincat210

I've been to San Antonio a few times. You should go to the Riverwalk downtown when you visit. It's really nice, but the summers are very very hot and dry. It's in the "Hill Country" so there are lots of hills and nature-y stuff to do. The shopping isn't bad. My husband's family used to live on the Northeast area of the city, it is really nice and I think all the MAC's are in that part anyway! Austin Texas is only about 45 minutes away and it is a partying and university city.

Classic Beauty