Cosmetologists, unite!

Caderas

Hey everyone! I'm just curious who in the forum has a license for the industry and what kind of jobs you've done, or plan to do!

Also.. what field/path did you go down? (hair, make-up, nails, esthetics, etc)

Thanks ladies and gents! <3

MissAlexisDDD

Haven't graduated yet buuuut, I'm in school currently.
smiles.gif
I really dislike doing hair, but I plan on doing makeup when I'm graduated.

macgirl3121

Hi~

I have been a licencsed nail tech for 10 years now. I have worked in salon. Right now I do mobile services pt since I have a ft job. Most recently I worked @ New York Fashion Week with Deborah Lippman's team for a desinger named ADAM's show. I plan to make nails my FT supporting career after my big move to the west coast this year.

xsnowwhite

im in cosmetology school and plan to do hair when im done i love coloring hair so hopefully i can get further with that

Caderas

thanks for the responses everyone! i'm currently in school with 2 months left, yay! (kansas has a 1500 hr license)

@macgirl3121 - that sounds really amazing! i bet you had a blast, for sure. where are you planning to move on the coast?

sinergy

Im a cosmetologist, three yrs, work as a stylist at a regis salon. ive always loved hair and makeup and finally decided to get my license a few yrs ago when we moved to follow my husbands job. i enjoy it very much, especially hair color, that is def. my strong area. I also would like to start free lance makeup...ive done a few wedding parties and prom makeup but havent delved into that area much yet.

MxAxC-_ATTACK

I have my license I've had it since 2003, I do not work in a salon environment.. and actually I really really hate doing hair. My school was a joke, so that could be why.

MizzMelroseMood