Current job & dream job

Cupid

I didn't see any other post like this so I decided to start one!

I currently work for Macy's in operations. I worked there all throughout college, but now that I'm a recent college grad I have been hunting to start my career. My dream jobs would be either working as an editor for a major cosmetics brand/beauty magazine or working in Public Relations. I've had some interviews for editing (not in my dream field) and for PR jobs...but alas nothing set yet.

What is your current job and what would be your dream career?

tthelwell

How fun! All the best with your goals mama!

Let's see...currently I'm an Electrical Engineer and the only dream job I came up with is Trophy Wife...LOL! I love what I do so no complaints but it would be nice not to have to work at all...

jjjenko

That's so awesome ^^. I'm currently in school doing Computer Engineering. I don't have a job right now but I guess my dream job is to invent something awesome =]

PeachTwist

I have just been hired as a LUSH Christmas temp.

I'm absolutely loving it so far, best job I've ever had. I think dream job would either be working for LUSH (I could probably do it forever, haha) or working for MAC. I know it probably sounds like a generic thing to say on a makeup forum however I've never found something else that I've ever really taken such an interest to like I have LUSH and makeup. I love to read, but I don't like to write. So being a book critic would be useless. I love to travel, but I don't think I'd like to do it for work. I'd want to enjoy it.

So to sum it up, working for an amazing company like LUSH or working as a professional make-up artist or somewhere in a makeup company. Anything in this kind of industry!
smiles.gif

thezander

Just (as in 3 days ago) started a new job working in ticketing and pricing, but for the past 9 years I've worked in customer service of various sorts. Dream job? Actress, film or Broadway, or singer. More attainable dream job? Voice actor.