Fake Pigment Samples off Ebay?

kalice

Hi, I was new to MAC when I bought these pigment samples off Ebay. It seems too good to be true, but I had no idea of what what the standards then. After I recieved the product the colour spectrum was different from what was described and all the "pigments" were extremely powdery and sparkly, almost like mica dust.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...8998&rd=1&rd=1

I don't know if they are fake (i'm still a newbie) but I do have a very strong suspicion. Btw, he hasn't replied to any of my many many emails about it after taking my money
ssad.gif

Nonetheless, he's still selling these on ebay
http://search.ebay.com/search/search...e=search&fgtp=

Since you ladies are much more knowledged than I am, is there anything I can do? And is there a way I can get my money back?

Thanks!!

DaizyDeath

well in that page he says "glitter brillance" ive never heard that name described in mac before but i could be wrong...

all the colors that he lists as what you will recieve seem accurate

but to tell you the truth theirs not way for me to really tell if anybodys pigment samples are fake unless i have your pigment sample and a genuine pigment of the same shade to compare it to. Thats one of the many reasons i would never personally buy pigment samples off ebay theirs no way to tell if their genuine untill you actually recieve them.

o and btw i personally think 67.00 is WAY too much to pay for pigment samples.

MiCHiE

If you paid with PayPal, I would go thru them and try to reverse the charges. If the product isn't real, he misrepresented it for something other than what it was by throwing "MAC" in the description. You can also contact your credit card company, if you paid with one.

Lalli

they most likely are fake as he has no pictures of real jars which they will be taking the samples from... if you paid via paypal claim your money back

caffn8me