Fake pigments again

PinkBasset

So it happened to me too - got fake pigments from Ebay. I bought four pigments from becomingmum last january (so I guess it is too late to do anything about this) on Ebay. I looked at them then with noobies eyes to tell they were authenthic. But now when I've read this forum more and more, I think I spot fakes better and guess what - the pigments were fakes. One other pigment I bought in may from other97 and that is fake too.

So I suspect them to be fakes, can somebody confirm me? Please forgive me if I'm not specific enough, this is my first time dealing with fakes.

Here are the reasons why I think they are fakes:

1. The bottoms of the jars are different from my authenthic jars. You can feel the Coltainer text with your fingernail - on a legit jar the surface is smooth.

2. 3050 numbers are hard to read and are much smaller on the fake jars (bottom).

3. The bottom stickers that should be transparent are scotch tape -like.

4. There was a long ingredient list in the jar.

5. Jar text is like this on a fake jar: NET WT./POIDS NET 7.5 g/. 26 US OZ
So the dot before number 26 is not immediately next to it.

6. The lids are a bit shinier than the real ones.

7. Atleast becomingmum has been mentioned here to be avoided (I wish I was reading Specktra back then when ordering this crap).

8. The Smoke Signal says both on the box and on the jar it's 7.5g. I thought that all mattes are 2.5g?

The colours and numbers that I bought are:
- Provence AC6
- Platinum A54
- Pastorale B96
- Silver A75
- Smoke Signal A47

So based on this information are those fake pigments? TIA!

panda0410

I can tell you outright that the Silver is a fake - that Silver was Dcd in 2003 and that was the very last run of that pigment, so 5 simply cannot be the ending digit in the batch code, it needs to be 3.

As for the rest, we know they have been faked, but the batch codes here are corresponding - we would need some pics.

elle25