Gratis question for Counter Managers

colorlvr

I work for Lancome as a counter manager and I have been there one month, and still no word on when I can order gratis.

I am getting tired of going in early to put my makeup on with the testers - and I cleaned out my makeup case at home and gave most of it away to make room for my new Lancome items. Stupid!
th_confused_new.gif

I don't want to be too forward, but, I really would love to know when I can order gratis - is there a probation period in department stores - do I have to work there 90 days before I can get gratis? I am just surprised no one has mentioned it to me yet. My account manager just casually mentioned how much I will get, but not WHEN I am "eligible" so to speak.

Any thoughts?

armywife85613

When I was a counter manager there was not a probationary period before receiving gratis. A few times a year we would just get notification that we had gratis available and they would give us the information to log onto the website to order. I think that is how all counters work. Normally they will let you go into the unused returns and grab your foundation color or something when you start though. I would ask when gratis time is coming up and if it is too far away, tell them about your issue with showing up early to do your makeup. They will probably just tell you to grab a few things to tide you over. Also, if you haven't been to class yet...when you go you should get some stuff. HTH!

Quote:
Originally Posted by colorlvr
I work for Lancome as a counter manager and I have been there one month, and still no word on when I can order gratis.

I am getting tired of going in early to put my makeup on with the testers - and I cleaned out my makeup case at home and gave most of it away to make room for my new Lancome items. Stupid!
th_confused_new.gif