Hair color emergency!

duckduck

Hi everyone! Let me start by saying I am an engineer. This means that I have all of the aesthetic sense of a mentally challenged frog. This past Halloween, I had "temporarily" dyed my hair black, and always intended to lighten it afterwards. After many failed attempts to do so, I am going tomorrow to get it professionally done. Thing is, once they've bleached or stripped it, I need a new color to put in, and I have no idea what that color should be! So please, anyone who is good with colors, aesthetics, etc. help me make a choice! My skin tone is MAC C2, eyes are green-gray, eyebrows naturally deep brown, and natural hair color was a dirty blonde. I just made the appointment this afternoon, and wanted help ASAP, so I grabbed some pics of me with different past hair colors (as well as the current color) off of the Internet. You might notice I smile a lot
greengrin.gif

Older Pics:
Me5.jpg

Me1.jpg

Me2.jpg

Me3.jpg

From January 1st, 2008:

Me6.jpg

Red, brown, blonde, purple? Anything but the black - it washes me out, is too difficult to maintain, and only really looks good on me when it is curled. I have no qualms about going back to a red or brown, but the specific shade eludes me. Any help at all before tomorrow would be massively appreciated!

Here are some colors for reference
smiles.gif
http://www.bodyofgrace.com/art/HerbavitaColorChart.jpg

Amaranth

Haha, hey! Don't diss the purple, my hair is currently that colour!

I think you'd look great with something on the copperish side (not straight-up copper, but something with a hint of it). But if you thought BLACK was hard to maintain, the red will drive you in-freakin-sane. It's even worse than purple! So if you can't take the red, I think a light mocha-ish colour would be nice, if you get what I mean. Like, one of those creamy light brown colours. That should be MUCH easier to handle, too!

greentwig

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amaranth