Help! Skin bumps!

Krista

K, here's a close up picture of my skin (eewwwww). It doesn't look nearly this bad when it's not so close up. But you get the idea. I need to get my skin nice and smooth. How do I do it??? It's driving me crazy!

PC202122.jpg

PC202124.jpg

ew. How embarassing.

Janice

Your best bet is to go see a derm, it looks like an issue that will need meds to clear up.

Krista

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janice
Your best bet is to go see a derm, it looks like an issue that will need meds to clear up.

*pout* really??

Janice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krista
*pout* really??

I'm no expert, but with "bumps" that aren't directly related to acne (I don't see whiteheads on most of the ones in your picture) it's probably something that medication will help clear.

Krista

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janice
I'm no expert, but with "bumps" that aren't directly related to acne (I don't see whiteheads on most of the ones in your picture) it's probably something that medication will help clear.

Yeah, I rarely get whiteheads. These are teeny tiny red bumps.

Darnit. I guess I'll be going to the doctor.
ssad.gif

Thanks.

Cruella

I think they are simply clogged pores - I get them from certain foundations, etc. Have you just switched to a new foundation, primer, powder, etc?

Sushi_Flower

I have those but more spaced out and smaller..i think they are just blocked pores. Would steaming and deep cleansing help guys? I exfoliate regularly so it's not down to that.

Krista

Yeah I just switched from Studio Stick to Studio Tech. My skin is far too dry for Studio Fix...And I just started using a bronzer everyday. Maybe that's it.

I also exfoliate once a week. Maybe I need a new cleanser/exfoliator.

Dreamergirl3

bronzers typically break me out...that and Tarte cheek stain
ssad.gif