I'm on my third bottle of the wrong MAC SFF Foundation(NC50, NW45, NW50)!! Other Foundation Recommendations would be Great!

FuniFAce88

I'm on my third bottle of the wrong MAC SFF Foundation(NC50, NW45, NW50)!! Other Foundation Recommendations would be Great!

Hey, I am new to specktra and somewhat new to makeup, I recently went to the mac store and was told i had been suggested the wrong Studio Fix Fluid Foundation, I was given NW50, which seems to be to dark for me, the makeup artist suggested that i try Studio Fix Powder Plus in NW45, which tends to come out a little dry on my skin (really weird since i tend have oil skin once noon hits) and powdery looking. Also before all this i was told to get Studio Fix Fluid Foundation in NC50, which tends to make me look a little ashy and somewhat ghostly. I am sort of at a loss, I am not sure if its me and the way i apply the foundations or if i just have the wrong shade. So i just wanted to include a picture (no flash) of myself with no makeup on and see what you all thought would work for me, all and any of your input would be greatly appreciated.

PS: when i used SFF before i had really bad breakouts but i recently purchased the MAC cleanse off oil, not sure if it is actually working since im not currently using a foundation. Also i was think about switching over to NARS Sheer Matte Foundation . Any a.kaf.
Any advice you have will be greatly appreciated.

reesesilverstar

Sounds like you need to leave MAC alone and get advised elsewhere.

I'm horrible at suggesting foundations, because I've had a hard time figuring out my OWN coloring. I got close with the help of the ladies on here, though, so somebody could help you.