Looking for an affordable face sunscreen, SPF 25 or higher!

Kragey

I'm going to Hawaii for a conference this July, and my brother--who tans like woah--put the fear of God in super-fair-skinned me and told me how easy it is to burn.

Now, I use the Hard Candy tinted moisturizer, which has SPF 15, but I want a little more to use under that, preferably SPF 25 or higher. However, I'm a poor college student and I only make minimum wage, so I can't afford anything super expensive. (The MAC sunscreen and Shiseido lotion are too expensive, and I've heard enough bad stuff about the Clinique SPF 30 lotion to not be interested in it.) I was considering the Olay SPF 25 lotion, but I'm not sure yet, because Olay apparently changed a lot of their formulas in the past year.

I have combination skin leaning toward dry that's relatively easy to handle in the summer (versus winter, when it's an epic beyotch), but I'm slightly sensitive to harsh chemicals. I'm not acne prone, but I want to avoid anything that feels heavy or clogs my pores. I would also like something that plays well under make-up, or at least don't ball up or make my face a funky color.

Any suggestions?

blondie711

I really like the Lumene brand sold at CVS (I think it's a French co?). It's not "cheap", but you can usually find a sale at CVS in the circular at least 2x a month. I've been using it for about 4 years, I have really really sensitive skin on my face (if I can break out, I will!)
HTH!

staceb1990

DO NOT GET the Olay one! It's awful and made my skin burn like nothing else!

I've actually been using the Physician's Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder, and I really like it.

xxManBeaterxx