New hair style - OPINIONS!!

stacey

Hey guys,

I've come to the conclusion that it's time for me to have a new hair style/hair color. I've been thinking and I really want something that looks professional but at the same time when I want to go wild I can.

I work in the Mortgage/Real Estate industry so I have to be conservative and professional in every way possible. So that means I need your opinion on something.

ME NOW
meli.jpg

HOW I WANT MY HAIR TO BE
http://www.myspace.com/yourdarlingniki

I'm sure everyone knows who that is. I absolutely LOVE her main picture and how her hair is. (Though I'm sure it's extensions) But also love the fact that her hair is shorter on top so she can 'HAWK it.

Opinions, please! Also, would that hair look good on me?

so_siqqq

I think it's extensions cause I remember her saying she got extensions when it was purple. The cut will work for you I think. Your face shape is quite similar to hers. Cuts like that are fantastic too since they are so versatile.

aziajs

She's a cute girl. I had no idea who she was. Myspace is crazy. There are so many random people on there. Anyway, I like the cut. It's cute. And it would be versatile. I think it could work.

litlaur

A warning - faux hawks often look like mullets when they're down/not styled. It depends on your hair type.

It could work though. You don't get as much of the mullet effect if the overall length is shorter, like shoulder length or shorter.

stacey

litlaur, i know what you're talking about. i kinda had my hair like that before (shorter cut - up to my shoulders) and in the mornings it looked like i had a mullet. don't worry, i plan to style this so it won't look like it! haha

JunkaLunk

Woah i got my hair done exactly like that. But i used a hilary duff picture instead
tong.gif