Ready for a Nars Purchase

FuniFAce88

Hey everyone, I am really interested in purchasing my first Nars products (I have been staring at them for a few months). I just wanted to know if you had any suggestions for a woman of color. I have been really nervous about actually purchasing anything since they are on the expensive side of my makeup purchases and its also a bit disappointing when a color you absolutely love looks terrible on you. So i just wanted to know your suggestions I'm looking for lipsticks, glosses, blushes, and eyeshadows.

No Makeup, No Flash

WhatWouldJoanDo

Hi Funiface88!

I just wanted to let you know that there is a whole other NARS discussion in the Beauty of Colour thread.
Hopefully people will help you with your question here, but you may want to read the posts here:
http://www.specktra.net/forum/thread/83716/favorite-nars-products-for-woc

What lip colours do you love? oranges? the new NARS Wonder gloss is awesome.
Seriously check out the link above for favourite nars products for women of colour.

You've def come to the right place for discussions on choosing a colour that won't disapoint :)

FuniFAce88

Thanks for the tip, i am so excited you replied. I wasnt sure if could actually post this in that section but I'll give it a try. As of right now i really like bright colors and glittery stuff like, oranges, reds, pinks and hot pinks (pretty much anything that isnt to pale or frosty), but since i am kind of new to makeup im learning just because i absolutely love something does not mean i should wear it, I learned that the hard way with MAC Impassioned.

Hi Funiface88!

I just wanted to let you know that there is a whole other NARS discussion in the Beauty of Colour thread.
Hopefully people will help you with your question here, but you may want to read the posts here:
http://www.specktra.net/forum/thread/83716/favorite-nars-products-for-woc

What lip colours do you love? oranges? the new NARS Wonder gloss is awesome.