Saving money and Loving MAC - Is it possible?

xbeatofangelx

After being amazed by some of the collections you guys have posted on here... and at the astounding prices of those collections, (I'm a newbie collector), I was wondering if its still easy to save money or not? Are you able to save a lot of money and still "quench your makeup desire" or would you say that you're generally left scrambling to pay the bills on the 1st of the month?

Curious, don't know if this is in the right section.

I feel like if I indulge in my makeup desires that I won't be able to save enough money... cuz this stuff is damn expensive!

Raerae

Well... My last haul was $441.66 and once my rent check clears, i'll have $3600.00 saved. This is the most i've ever saved lol. I'm making an active effort to curb my spending.

It's about priorities. And also having a job that lets you not have to live paycheck to paycheck.

xoxo

inlucesco

I just buy what a) looks good on me, and b) that isn't similar to something I already own. I limit my purchases to maybe one or two things a month (although I do plan on getting a little more than that from Barbie), and I neither feel denied nor overindulged.
winks.gif

Plus, CCO's are great for saving $$.

kaliraksha

I think it is all about priorities too. My collection is not nearly as large as some of the ladies on here, but I love it... I have just the right amount of stuff. I'm in college and don't make enough to go nuts... however think that maybe some of those ladies got their items from employee discounts or mac discount cards or swaps.