This is how nerds roll...

fafinette21

So I'm a fourth year genetics student...and this morning I was proctoring a horribly early 2nd year genetics exam. I was glancing through the exam and remembering fondly how I actually enjoyed (yep I said enjoyed) second year genetics classes and exams because they were all problem solving questions and I loved working my way to a solution.

So...here it is on a Saturday night, I have nothing better to do...so what am I doing? Yep I'm doing genetics problems...for fun. Really makes you realize...wow I'm a keener.

And that's it. Feel free to mock.
lol.gif

ashk36

Well hey, props to you! I wish I could find something I'm that interested in and passionate about!

Little Addict

haha ... the same thing basically happens to me all the time.
I try to clean out my room and then find old tests, then start yelling at myself since the problems are so easy now. lol

.Ice

hell I wish I could bring myself to buy an Organic Chemistry book & just start reading it
blink.gif

NutMeg

Heh. I find myself taking those online personality tests and getting angry and re-writing the questions in my head, or figuring out which rule they violate. Or trying to figure how the premise of the test relates to the famous psychologist who supposedly wrote it.

Mabelle

That's awesome, it's nothing to poke fun at! It means you will actually love your job, that it won't just be a source of income! Unfortunately, far too few people feel that way about their careers.

frankenkitty71

Oh, yeah? Well how 'bout this...I LOVE BACTERIA!!! I am a microbiologist and my job is to take a swab of a wound or infection from a patient, grow it up and identify it to genus and species, and then test it against several dilutions of different antibiotics to see which drugs will help the patient heal. Sounds like a party right
smiles.gif