To my Desi/South Asian sisters out there! And everyone else too, actually! :)

LatteGoodness

So I'm a relative newbie here
noob.gif
and I am just soaking up all this cool information on makeup! Some people on here are so knowledgeable, I am in awe.

Anyway, my question is for all you South Asian decent gals (or guys, whichever!) Do ya'll use bronzer? If so, what type? I'm NC40 and I've tried a few Clinque and MAC bronzers, and I end up looking like I've stayed out in the sun too long, and not in a good way either.

Also, what type of eyeshadow colors look best on our skin tones... I've got light brown/hazel eyes, so from what I've seen so far, I look good in browns, bronzes, golds, purples and pinks. Blues and greens are ok too.. Haven't really strayed from that, though I want to!

And what do you think about eye liner? Do you prefer lining your lower waterline, or does going just below the lashline work for ya'll? I look like a messed up clown if I do that... my eyes just look weird.
th_dunno.gif

Anyhoo, this post is just to see what all is popular amongst us, what looks good, what doesn't, etc. And to the people who aren't South Asian: if ya'll have any input, it's very welcome!!

RaynelleM

Welcome!! I’m Indian – Goan and I’d definitely like to know what other S. Asian girls are using too!!

I’m C40 in studio fix, I think that’s a little darker than NC40 but I’m not sure! But I do use bronzer throughout the year, I’ve used the L’oreal glam one and now I use MAC’s Refined Deeper Bronze. I usually layer it over blush and only on the tops of my cheeks, temples, bridge of my nose and a little on my chin. Try using a lighter hand when applying it and only put a little on the brush. That way you can build the colour up to where it looks natural!