What do you do with them?

COBI

:confused:
First, I mean absolutely no disrespect; I truly do not know: when I look at the different traincase posts, so many contain photos of unopened boxes upon boxes of product, why? Do you just store them this way (but are using them)? Are they back-up dupes? Are you collecting them for sale later? Did you change your mind? One photo has about 40 unopened e/s; yikes, that's about $560 worth (and still over $336 with the pro discount). Of course, as an employee, it's only $224... sorry, my day job is in finance, so I get caught up in numbers.

I honestly can't figure it out because I *run* home and open everything right away to get it into circulation and test it out, etc.

Someone please help me "get it" (but nicely, please.) TIA.

MACATTAK

I'm sure a lot of them are backups, but a lot of people do store their items in the original boxes. I personally don't keep a lot of boxes, but some of the stuff I do have & use a lot are in boxes, so I guess it just depends on the person.

Ms.Amaranthine

Actually, I've wondered the same thing many times when I look some of the photos. Whenever I buy something, I have to look at it, touch it and use it right away! Especially the more expensive things. When I get a new package, it's like a mini treasure chest. So, don't worry.. I don't think it's rude to ask.

I don't have any insight to offer you though. I'm sorry.
ssad.gif

Johnny Wal

i used to keep them all in the boxes for storage, even though i used them all. it was neater, and they fit together easier (instead of things rolling around and stuff), plus it was easier to find specific colors i wanted if they looked a like, i could look at the name sticker on them. but now i have them all out of the box, but keep them more organized and in different drawers (eyes, face, lips)

bebs