work drama

kimmae17

sooo
about 6 months ago i had this guy sit in front of me at work (cubical in front of me) anyway we are about the same age, so we chit chat here and there, and then he asks me out. i say its not a good idea since we work together (code for - i just dont like you and want to be nice since i see you ever day) and he keeps asking. i at one point compare it to a sexual harassment training video we watched in which a guy asks a girl out over and over again and eventually calls her a frigid b%tch for saying no. he doesnt seem to get what i am getting at.

i work late regularly (i am a social worker) and he has a flex schedule 10-6. so after 5 we are usually both there. thats when he was the worst. he would come INTO my cubicle (very small space obviously) and just be inappropriate. one time he kept poking my arm saying he was playing connect the dot with my freckles, one time he actually kissed me on the forehead to say goodbye, when i was looking down trying to ignore him. to both these things i replied DONT F*$&IN TOUCH ME.. he also text me things like how he wants to kiss me, i would either ignore or write back that it was inappropriate and ask him to stop. anyway his desk gets moved for a random reason and i just avoid him at all costs. i tell my boss the basics just that if i am ever in an emergency situation out in the field and need a male backup it is NOT to be him. i think its all good.

so TODAy i found out hes trying to move back to the desk next to me. i immediately go to my boss and ask if he can do something cuz i would be very uncomfortable with that. i assume he will just have the seating assignment switched around and that will be the end of it.