Your MAC Collection Development

gitts

Hey Guys

I got a rather long question for you. I know there is a thread asking what your first MAC purchase was and there is a traincase and storage section but my question is not only what did you start with in MAC but where are you now and how long did it take for you to get here and where do you see yourself in five years? Wow, that is a mouthful.

For me, I started with MAC Icon lipstick and Chestnut lipliner in 1996 or 7 cannot remember exactly but I do know I was still in university. My collection only really started developing when I got my makeup done for a wedding about three years ago. I moved from two MAC products to about 200 over the three year period. There are a few more things that I would love to get and MAC continues to bring ot fresh and exciting releases. I think I will have to stop myself around 300 or 350 products. After all how the hell and I going to get through it all, I am not an artist but I do enjoy looking at them as well as playing in them.

What about you guys? Tell me, I would love to hear.
winks.gif

SheLuvsMAC

Good question, Gitts. What were those first two MAC products for you?

I dabbled with MAC at least three times prior to becoming a convert. My first purchase was Studio Fix Fluid, which I used up, and I somehow had Studio Fix, Studio Stick and Raizin blush (from who knows when) lying around already when I stopped by a MAC counter late last year. The nicest guy hooked me up with everything I needed and showed me how to apply it. That was my first big MAC haul and I've been wearing MAC just about daily since.

I still buy from other brands but reach for my MAC products first, especially when I'm in a hurry.

At the moment I have about 60+ items, not including the fragrance and skin care.

Over the next fix years I expect to have expanded my blush and e/s palettes and to have the best from the launches. If I limit myself in any way it'll be because too many choices confound me!