3.25 hours to Sweetie Cake....and I need HELP!!!

Quiana

Ok, so I couldn't restrain myself and had to take a peek at SweetieCake on my lunch hour. So, I ran to the mall and went up to the MAC Counter......I KNOW and am going to buy the nail polishes (for my daughter...and maybe my toes), the apricot piggie, possibly all of the sparkle pencils and maybe one lipglass.

HOWEVER.....I cannot decide on the quad!

I am relatively new to MAC so this would be my very first quad and I REALLY want it for that reason. BUT----I not so impressed with the colors. I really like the blue...but I can do without everything else.

So PUHLEESE help me decide. Should I? or Shouldn't I?

Jennifer Mcfly

I say pass on it if you aren't totally in love with it.
but, sometimes things grow on you. so you could always sell it here if you really wind up not liking it. you don't want to kick yourself in the butt if you miss out on it...
i know, i'm no help
rofl.gif

Aprilrobin

Pass. I was exited about it for the blue too - untill I tried it. Chalky and bad pigmentation =(
Save your money... I bet a lot will be put up for swap too

Parishoon

I passed on the quad, even though it was want I initally wanted. Once I saw those swatches I was like meh, my 34 can be better spent, or saved for a later collection

Lauren

After seeing swatches of the quad I was disappointed, but when I went in today and quickly swatched them all, I was quite pleased. Right now I'm wearing Gateaux (the pink) on the lid, Pinked Mauve on the outer lid, Demi-Sweet (the purple) in the crease, and Almond Icing to highlight. I really love this quad!

mandirigma

i'm wearing the three pink-toned colors today (almond icing, gateaux, and demi-sweet). personally i love the quad and even thought about getting a backup, but if you're only in love with one color, don't get it. it should be easy to find stand-ins for all the colors in the quad, so i'm sure you can get a lookalike for the blue ond easily.

Quiana

Quote: