A question about I.d bare vitamins skin rev-er upper

Loirt

ok, for anyone who used it I wonder about a few things since I've never used it before.

1. Does it smell bad or there's something wrong with mine? and the color is sorta yellow?

2.Did it really improve the way your skin looks?

TISH1124

The company I just retired from makes this product...
No it should not smell bad....But it does have a slight plastic bottle scent but nothing offensive IMO
It does turn yellow.....It is white upon initial production...But after about 30 days in the white bottle and store lighting it does turn a shade of yellow...which does not alter the effects of the product....as it still applies to the skin clear when rubbed in.

It is basically a moisturizer like the Studio Fix Moisturizer. It is suppossed to help the application of your makeup and the appearnce of your skin by reducing the "look" and size of your pores and by combating dryness. It only helps the application because your skin is not dry if you apply this b4 your actual foundation...making it appear to go on smoother..."Catch Words"

It has glycolic acid and salicylic acid in the actual product...But to be honest the precent is so low...It is only enough in the ingredient to make label claims. I think it is a great moisturizer...but as far as health benefits...NONE and I am being perfectly honest so BE sellers do not get upset...It is just simply the facts. But I feel the exact same way about the MAC moisturizer as well.

Ikara

Well actually it is not a moisturizer so it does not moisturize your skin (that's what they say on BE and that's how it felt on my skin) it does have vitamins and acids, it's supposed to smooth skin surface and energize the skin with the vitamins.
I don't know if it really does any good... haven't seen a difference on my skin after using this, but I do not use it daily, just once or twice a week... but I think it does help the foundation application.