case of the ex & the ipod

bklynfemme

Me and my ex were together for a little over 2 years. We had our ups and downs but also alot of love, so I felt that was enough. We broke up once, for a month, last summer and he called and wanted to get back together, so we did. Then split again in January, for good. Not my choice, his. He ignored my calls for a week, I guess he figured I'd go away. He was my best friend so of course I didn't understand why he had to end it that way. He finalized it with a short, very mean phone call, and I never spoke to him again. Immaturity at it's finest, but whatever.

It's been 5 months since all of this and I've moved on with life, but I'd also be lying if I said I was over it. I still care for him, but I also hate him and I am trying my best to forget. I've gone thru breaksups, my first was the most traumatizing so I know this takes time. I also work full time and I'm a full time nursing student so I don't even have the time to be upset over him, or have the time to play with makeup anymore!
ssad.gif

Ok anyways, obviously there's a point to this thread. I have not contacted him since he ended things. He emailed me in April thanking me for once being a part of this life- yes, thanking me. I did not respond. Now, he emailed me yesterday asking if I can mail him the Ipod shuffle he gave to me over a year ago...!! Talk about petty.

He gave it to me b/c he didn't need it, and my ipod was too big and the shuffle would be more practical for the gym. Also, this is a 40 buck shuffle that is old and who cares about anyways.