Danessa Myricks DVD's-Help?

MK09

Ive just come across Danessa Myricks DVD's on amazon.com.And WOW! The covers are very inspiring to me.

But my only question is that i'm Caucasian.And there are no Caucasian girls on the covers of any of the DVD's. And i haven't watched them so i have no idea about the videos contents. But my question is an i apologize if its a stupid question lol The question is, are the DVD's geared toward just African American woman? Im an aspiring makeup artist so i want to be able to do black persons makeup just as perfectly as white person and Latinos and Asians etc etc So i am interested in what works for black skin versus white or special techniques for Asian eyes.I want to be well versed in all special techniques for all nationalities.Im just curious what the contents of these videos focus on more,what works for black skin such as how to match foundations what colors work etc? Or are the DVD's more focused on makeup techniques and skills in general,involving all skin tones? Because i really want these dvd's but im hoping there more focused on makeup technique rather then just skin color. I love the looks of these DVD's,there is nothing like them on the market that ive seen. Seriously i just want to buy every single one.I just want to know more about what the videos are about before i purchase.Thanks for reading
smiles.gif

NubianHoneii

hi,

I own almost all of the Danessa Myrics DVDs and I've been to a few D. Myricks classes and events. Let me asure you she is a wonderful teacher, and no mater what ethnicity you are you will end up learing tecniques that will cross over various skintones/texures. If you are new to her I sugest geting the "step by step make up basics vol 1" dvd and the "flawless eyebrow and eyelash" DVD because those cover the basics plus a bit more. The next ones i suggest are "Eyerotic", and "Multidimensional Makeup".

You can get them for cheaper then amazon and her personal website at

A New EZ-NetTools Member Account