• As of January 16, 2018, all posts in this section are moderated. Please engage with the community within the rest of the forums, remembering that you may not post your own tutorial links outside this section. Also remember to put your content in the proper space.

Tutorials posted outside this space will be removed. If you post a tutorial in this space and you don't make an effort to participate in the community outside this section, your post will be deleted.

Emeraldy peacocky shimmery eyes - Not the best tute sorry :(

WreckTechno

So sitting home alone on a Saturday night with the flu, I decided to make my first ever makeup tutorial. Probably not the best idea: My eyebrows are growing out, my nose is red from snottiness, my hair is oily, my eyes are very, very bloodshot (you’ll probably see later should my camera decide to focus properly) and I’m not very good at putting on makeup but hopefully the results won’t be TOO bad. Also, the most important part of a tute is good photos and my camera does NOT take good photos. It won’t focus, photos are always either too dark or too pale and I don’t have photoshop so I can’t even zjoojsh them up that way. Next time I create this look, I will take more photos and will update the crappy ones. Haha what a start: For those I haven't frightened away, Welcome to my first "tutorial!"

Here are the products I used (though you won’t need to take note of the lip, cheek or skin products as I'm only concentrating on eyes).
makeup.jpg

Here is me with foundation, concealer and a touch of powder on. No-one deserves to see me without makeup-that would be cruel.
barefaced.jpg