F&F Sale - Beginner MAC addict

Civies

Okay so I'm a MAC newbie .. literally. I just started getting into it a few weeks ago, and I don't really have much $ to spend since I'm still in high school with a part time job (That's right, best years of your life) ! I'm looking to spend around $150 CAD. For this upcoming sumo sale, I really want to get some staples to start building my collection.

So far I have (from MAC)
- all that glitters e/s
- Mimmy l/g
- Brave new bronze l/s
- eversun bpb
- refined golden bronzer

I also have udpp, and a handful of brushes from Coastal Scents. I'm waiting for my SS188 from Sigma
smiles.gif

Currently in my shopping cart is

- hush ccb
- shroom e/s refill
- woodwinked e/s refill
- sumptuous olive e/s refill
- amber lights e/s refill
- buckwheat e/s
- goldmine e/s refill (I keep putting it on and taking it off)
- 217 brush
- instant gold l/g
- peachykeen blush
- 15 e/s palette

I kind of want some more unique neutral colours.. I like taupey colours such as Satin Taupe (which is sold out on the site .. so I'll go pick it up at my store
smiles.gif
). I don't really want to get something that is easily dupable such as carbon (Is that a crime ?) or a matte dark brown like embark. I love purples .. like stars n rockets and shale but when I put it on I just kind of look like I got punched in the eye. Does this happen to every newbie or is that just me ?

I'm asian, NC35-37ish, black hair, light brown eyes, double eyelid (LOL just thought I should mention ..) and fairly long eyelashes for an Asian :p. I don't really need a foundation, I'd probably like something light-medium. I was looking at the SFF but I think it might be a litte too heavy for me. I have

Also, I checked out the pigment sample sellers thread but does anyone know a good cheap seller (not on ebay). I'd prefer 1/4 samples since I want a wider range of colours
smiles.gif

TIA from the heart of an official MAC addict.

mac_addict.gif

sassyclassy