fashion sketching

ilovexnerdsx

does anybody do this? ive been getting into this and designing more lately, and im toying with the idea of becoming a fashion designer. i got an awesome book on fashion sketching, and its helping a lot. anyway, i was wondering if anybody had any tips for starting out on this or some ideas to help me, in general. thanks
greengrin.gif

d_flawless

what're you reading? i'm an ADM major and i have yet to take a drawing or draping class yet, only the technical stuff.

amoona

I'm going to be starting Interior Design @ the Academy of Art University in San Francisco. I'm not too good at drawing or sketching but you may want to check out their website and check their Fashion Design major. Or even websites of other fashion/art schools. They have student's works as well as lots of helpful information. I'd love to see some of your sketchs ... I'm always amazed by people's art.

ilovexnerdsx

Quote:
Originally Posted by amoona
I'm going to be starting Interior Design @ the Academy of Art University in San Francisco. I'm not too good at drawing or sketching but you may want to check out their website and check their Fashion Design major. Or even websites of other fashion/art schools. They have student's works as well as lots of helpful information. I'd love to see some of your sketchs ... I'm always amazed by people's art.

thanks a ton
smiles.gif
i havent done anything interesting yet. im just beginning and experimenting with the figure and shape, proportions etc. i will post some sketches as soon as they get more interesting
greengrin.gif

NikkiHorror