How about a Beauty of Porcelan section?

ChynaSkye

I love the Beauty of Color section for the tips and info that it gives and I was hoping that there could be created a similar section for the gals like me that lack color ;-)

I have been a MAC Artist for 5+ years now and I love the options but the selection of color limits what I can do for my self and my other pale companions. The Beauty of Color section allows many women to resorce and share what works for them & it would be fabulous to trade ideas for the gals that cant wear the NC15 & NW15 shades because the shades are too dark. Anyone with thoughts plz post and maybe this can become reality ;-)
cheerleader.gif

DaizyDeath

I agree its soo hard finding suitable colors for my NC10 skin everything looks soo different on me then on a more tanned person. But i personally like being pale and couldnt imagine myself getting a tan haha.

Pure Vanity

I don't tan I look ill.
I can't find a decent foundation, i've spent so much from MAC, Lancome, Benefit, all to dark.

Simply Elegant

Aromaleigh makes really light mineral makeup colours and so does cover fx. I actually found the perfect colour, but finding a good blush is hard.

Janice

Thank you for the suggestion ChynaSkye! I will definetly reference this thread when considering ideas for changes/additions to the forum directory.
thmbup.gif
Quite a few member proposed forums have been wonderful additions to the site!

Pixygirl

I agree Pale girls need love too
clap.gif

NW15 is way to orange on me leaves a horable make up line no matter how much you blend. MAC may be all races but they really dont have much love for the Un-Tan.
weeping.gif

I love the MAC foundations but come on MAC there are alot of girls out there lighter then the 15s and even more in the winter time.
I made a trip out to the PRO store to see if they had shades that would work for me and not one of them was even close to a match. But I did find a solution.