How do you apply mac pigments?

M4C_G1RL

Hi, im a total newbie to the world of Mac and slowly becoming obsessed! Ive never used the pigments but will be buying a couple tomorrow and just wondered how you actually apply them because the powder looks as if it wouldn't stick? and are pigments just for the eyes? Sorry if i seem dumb!

rbella

You can use them just like regular e/s. I personally use most of mine (since they are so neutral) as a highlighter or wash over my darker colors. You can also use something like mixing medium or DuWop's payoff to change the consistency and give the color a little more kick.

I usually just think of the consistency of pigments as the same as that of any mineral e/s. It is just eyeshadow that is loose.

lainz

i use eye drops instead of the mac mixing medium and it works perfectly. put some drops in the lid, and add pigment until its cookie dough consistency, then apply it to your eyes. ive never had problems with it flaking off or creasing or anything. HTH
smiles.gif

garnetmoon