I am too awkward.

revinn

Alright, so:

After overcoming depression, I was left with some social anxiety. I have very low self esteem, so it's hard for me to pretend to be confident. I'm getting a lot better at learning to interact with people again, but people I'm interested in still make me clam up.

I'm in my second year of university; I had a few guys interested in me last year, but nothing serious ever happened. I mostly just enjoyed the single life, messed around a little, etc. Now all of my friends (like, literally 3/4 of them) have boyfriends, and while I don't feel like I need a guy to be happy, I wouldn't mind getting back into the dating scene.

So, the problem at hand: There's a really cute guy in my Intro to Lit class. He's a cute alternative boy who also happens to be really smart (at least judging by his answers in class). He sits alone at the back of the classroom, since I don't think he knows anyone in our class. I sit near the front with about 15 people I know from residence/my program. I REALLY want to talk to him, something about him really appeals to me..but I don't know how!

I'm kind of chubby, so I'm scared he'll think I'm ugly. I hang out with all gorgeous girls, so why would he even look at me? I hate that I'm so afraid to try to get to know him, but I'm not sure what I'd say even if I did talk to him. I'm a terrible flirt, and, as the title suggests, extremely awkward. WHAT DO I DO?

chynegal

i would say start sitting at the back a little more instead of the front and after a couple of days start a conversation with him even if its a friendly hi..........how many people are in ur class

gildedangel