I want to be more than just friends!

GirlyDork

Okay, so I've been stressing out over this like crazy. I HELLA like this guy that I've known in person since the first day of freshman year, August 11th, 2008 (I'm still a freshman in second semester).

The guy I like is an amazing friend and has always been there for me through hard times. He cares about me a lot even though he doesn't need to. I care so much about him. He knows I have a huge crush on him. It doesn't change our friendship, even though I told him.

The good/bad thing about all this is that he's extremely wise for someone his age (only 16!!!). He knows that after a hard breakup a little over a month ago, I'm still not emotionally stable enough to be in a relationship. He also says he doesn't know if he likes me, but he thinks he "probably does". I know I'm not stable enough right now anyway. For some reason, that still doesn't keep me from liking him! I told him that I would wait for him. He told me he thinks it's sweet and shows dedication. I've never told a guy I'd be willing to wait. Usually I just move on and try to find someone else as desperate as I am.

The big problems are as follows:
-I went out with one of his best friends, who is an ass and took my virginity and denied it, even though he lost his, too. (Long story...)
-I've asked the guy I like on a date twice and was rejected both times. The last time I asked him out was Halloween 2008.
-I'm well-known for being desperate and always needing a boyfriend.
-He made a promise with his friends that he and his friends wouldn't date anyone from school.
-This could ruin our friendship.
-It's already becoming awkward around him because my big mouth won't shut up about wanting him whenever I talk to him.