Kryolan - Opinions?

hwilson18

So...I am desperately seeking makeup education and am having a really hard time finding anything relatively close to me that isn't $2000+ or I've heard bad things about.

I heard about Kryolan throuh a student appreciation show I went to and enrolled in a class that is this weekend. It was a good price for students and I am excited but despite my efforts still have never heard any opinions regarding the company, products or classes....
I did a search and found that the brand was mentioned in some FOTD posts...

Insights?

slick

I'm not a pro but I've heard great things about Kryolan. You might not hear much about them because they are a professional line rather than consumer. I'm actually curious if anyone out there has tried their Micro Foundation? I was thinking about getting the micro palette for my student kit, but instead I found the 24 pan Ultra Foundation palette through danceshopper.com for $68!! but yeah, i'd also love to hear any more product recs!

slick

oh and i've got to thank you for posting - i just checked the Kryolan site and there is a class being held in my area later this year!! Such a rarity to have something like this offered around here....this is totally awesome!

th_DANCE.gif

hwilson18

I know, thats why I was so quick to jump on the chance of them coming to my town this weekend. I am having the hardest time finding classes close to me....

If we get to play with that product I'll give you my opinion....as well as how the class went
smiles.gif

CherryAcid

I use a lot of Kryolan and i think their stuff is fantastic. Here is a little of what i have;
Liquid foundation-They come in a huuuuge array of colours and are suprisingly light on the face considering they give full coverage. They take a little more effort to blend though.
Foundation palette; I use this more for contouring and concealing as i find it too thick for "straight" make-up. Excellent for theatre use.