Little black dots on legs. Problems galore!

sel00187

Hey everyone! Right, i have SO much trouble with my legs its unbelievable ive been shaving for quite a few years now and i can never get the little black dots (the roots i think) to disapear. so i tried a home wax - couldnt do it properly, i tried sugaring - cudnt do it properly, tried epilation - cant get all the hairs out and its left me with nasty red bumps and lumps ive tried tanning my legs a bit to make them look more presentable
lol.gif
but nothing seems to work. ive been thinkin about goin to get my legs waxed professionally but i dont no how long to leave the hairs before getting them waxed and i dont want nasty red lumps on my legs. im coming to the end of my teather with my legs now and i need help
ssad.gif
if anyone can recommend anything id be truly grateful
th_worship.gif
thank you x

x___untouchable

I HAVE THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM. I'm thinking of trying Veet, maybe that will help. Maybe try leg makeup too if nothing ever ends up working.

fairytale22

Do you exfoliate a lot on your legs? If not, try exfoliating before and after shaving, I've heard a scrub with salicylic acid is good for this problem.

sel00187

Salicylic acid? never heard that before, thanks i might give that a try. ive tried Veet - in my opinion its absolute rubbish. probably works for others though. does anyone know how long u have to leave ur legs before u can get them waxed? my hair grows quite fast. i exfoliate but i havent been doin it much the past few weeks.

myrifle

those are ingrown hairs on your legs, they're annoying aren't they! exfoliate with a salycic acid wash * i use neutrogena, pump bottle with orange product* and in a few days the ingrown hairs should "pop out" or so lol. I don't know the actual reason for ingrown hairs or how to prevent them.

sel00187

i bought the Rio laser hair removal system and i took it back. wernt too keen on the idea of doin each individual hair as ive got too many lol

xiahe