MAC Artist career questions -

van_dudette

I was wondering how a person becomes an artist for mac and if you are one are you doing it as a long term job or just to carry you through until you find something else/ finish university or whatever.

MisStarrlight

How to get a job with MAC:Go in & apply.

Personally, I am very torn. I have a degree in art education & am thinking of going back to school get my MFA.

But I really enjoy my job with MAC & have a lot of suport from some of my coworkers, my managers & my trainer that part of me wants to stay with MAC & make a career out of it. I could totally see myself as a trainer-and apprently other people can as well.

I know it's terrible, but right now it all comes down to money & whichever is going to pay me the most is where I'm going to go right now.

amoona

I'm going to school for Poli Sci (supposed to go to art school for Interior Design and financial aid fell through) and it's a very big passion for me. I wanted to go to law school and all that. But almost every poli sci teacher I've ever had told me I shouldn't get into law or politics because I'm not someone who would ever compromise my beliefs. So I'm sticking to Poli Sci as my major and then I really want to get my MBA when I'm done with my undergrad.

Right now I'm at MAC while I'm in school, but I wouldn't mind moving up in the ranks of management. I don't know what kind of money they make in higher rankings of management but if it's not something I feel like I can survive on then I would use my degree to walk away and get one of those "real jobs" haha.

You can totally make a career of MAC ... I've never met one disgruntled employee ... even people I've met that were fired from MAC never had anything bad to say about working there. It's a very fun company to work for and their employees are always happy, which is what attracted me to the cosmetic line and what made me want to work for them.

eyg